The ACM-ICPC International Collegiate Programming Contest

November 5, 2016 Contest

We will be using the kattis web site to manage our contest. Because this is not an official contest we will need to use the site in a difference way.

ACM Regional Programming Contest

Kattis Practice Site

  • You should practice for the contest at an open contest site: https://open.kattis.com/
    • Go to the site
    • Create an account or log in with one of the socal apps
    • Select a problem, write the code, and submit the program source file and wait while it is Judged.
    • You will receive a ranking.
    • There are language specific instructions for the site here: Kattis Help.
      You will want to use C++, Java, or Python to be ready for the regional contest.
    • Please note that you will be submitting COMPLETE programs. All input and output is done using the standard streams (cin and cout in C++).
    • Below is a typical solution for a problem asking for a integer, and which must print out that many "Abracadabra"s.

<br />#include &lt;iostream&gt; using namespace std;

int main() { int n; cin &gt;&gt; n; for (int i=1 ; i &lt;= n ; i++) { cout &lt;&lt; i &lt;&lt; " Abracadabra" &lt;&lt; endl;; } return 0; }<br />

Qualifiers

IMG_1396.JPG

Qualifier Site (September 24, 11:30am - 5:30 pm)

  • This will be in Hayes 311
  • Bring any referance material, you may also use the Web for reference (not for solutions)
  • The site is https://naq16.kattis.com/
  • You will recieve an account with instructions prior to the contest.

Proposed Participants

Team Student Email
PurpleK Jingzhao Yuan yuanj@kenyon.edu
PurpleK Derek Hoare hoared@kenyon.edu
PurpleK Alton Barbehenn barbehenna@kenyon.edu
WhiteK Daniel Olivieri olivierid@kenyon.edu
WhiteK Ghada Bakbouk bakboukg@kenyon.edu
WhiteK Yanqi Xu xuy@kenyon.edu
Chase Austin Hulse hulsea@kenyon.edu
Chase Matthew Carney carneym@kenyon.edu
Chase Kara Braun braunk@kenyon.edu
Gambier Cameron Feenstra feenstrac@kenyon.edu
Gambier Matthew Stapylton stapyltonm@kenyon.edu
Coach Nuh Aydin aydinn@kenyon.edu
Coach Jim Skon skonjp@kenyon.edu
LIST: yuanj@kenyon.edu;hoared@kenyon.edu;barbehenna@kenyon.edu;olivierid@kenyon.edu;bakboukg@kenyon.edu;xuy@kenyon.edu;hulsea@kenyon.edu;carneym@kenyon.edu;braunk@kenyon.edu;feenstrac@kenyon.edu;stapyltonm@kenyon.edu;skonjp@kenyon.edu;aydinn@kenyon.edu

yuanj@kenyon.edu;hoared@kenyon.edu;barbehenna@kenyon.edu;olivierid@kenyon.edu;bakboukg@kenyon.edu;xuy@kenyon.edu;aydinn@kenyon.edu;skonjp@kenyon.edu

Information

-- Jim Skon - 2016-08-30

Comments


  • Contest.JPG:
Topic attachments
I Attachment History ActionSorted ascending Size Date Who Comment
Microsoft Word filedocx ACMContestPoster.docx r1 manage 343.2 K 2016-09-05 - 12:08 JimSkon  
JPEGJPG Contest.JPG r1 manage 1591.4 K 2016-09-24 - 19:26 JimSkon  
JPEGJPG IMG_1396.JPG r1 manage 2239.9 K 2016-09-24 - 18:27 JimSkon  
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r14 < r13 < r12 < r11 < r10 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions...
Topic revision: r12 - 2016-11-04 - JimSkon
 
  • Edit
  • Attach
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright © 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback